top of page
Search
  • exkursionist

Forward Facing

We recently began placing our daughter into the stroller seat instead of the car seat insert. This gives her a much broader view as we stroll around our neighborhood. I have to admit that I miss looking down at her face, full of love, looking back at me. Her perspective, however, being forward facing, has so much to offer. Unobstructed, she can see the world as it is happening around her and she takes it all in with wonder, excitement, and curiosity.


I believe she knows I am right there with her, and I believe she is comforted by my voice as I sing and as we babble to each other. As much as I miss her undivided attention, she just won't enjoy the same opportunities in life by continuing to look backwards.


I hope we can live our lives in this way, forward facing. Aware of our surroundings, curious, present, mindful. I hope our views of the world are unobstructed and we search for a greater perspective along the way.



81 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page